Pros of Social Media

This week was actually kind of fun- we talked about Social media, and how we can take advantage of it to help our websites succeed. My platform of choice was Pinterest. I love the internet, because I googled ways to help businesses succeed with Pinterest, and I got a whole slew of information.

I think the best thing that I gathered together this week though was the fact that social media doesn’t have to be a bad thing. Sometimes it’s easy to get caught in the trap of “Social Media is Distracting and Unhelpful.” But like living prophets and apostles have said, the internet and its different uses originally were meant to be good. Moderation in all things is something that can help keep us from getting distracted. And when we DO get on, making sure we are productive will help us a lot. If we get on the internet with a purpose, such as using social media to drive our goals forward, we are less likely to get lost in endless clicking and mindless watching.

Leave a comment