Project 7 Web Page

P7SamanthaSullivanScreenshot

P7 Website Blog Post

Description:

A webpage I created to showcase my logo

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):

I created this website using only Notepad++ and Photoshop. I had some previous experience with HTML/CSS, but I did some entirely new things with this page that I hadn’t done before.

After I put together my HTML and formatted it correctly, I connected a pre-made external CSS style sheet to the HTML page. I did, however, change a lot of things. I changed the colors, using the colors from my logo and using Photoshop to find the hex codes for the colors. I changed my fonts to Quicksand and Arvo, providing backup fonts in case those didn’t work. To use those fonts, I used Google Fonts to find the import code and used it in my CSS. I changed the opacity of the body copy and the background to the citrus image. I then added lots of padding and margins to create a nice, open design. Once I finished my page, I resized it in Photoshop to fit in .5″ margins.

Message:

My message is that my logo is a fun but professional logo with a lot of effort and thought behind it. The logo is intended to portray a fun, clean, and professional business.

Audience:

My audience is those interested in learning about my Citrus Photography Logo. The logo audience is those who want some photography done who want quality work while still being fun and different.

Top Thing Learned:

There were a ton of CSS things I learned how to do here, including giving the body some opacity, how to enhance readability by changing font weight, and to play with the padding and margins for space.

Color scheme and color hex(s):

Analogous, Brick, Yellow, Lime

My Lime is a6c83a, Yellow is f8ea31, Brick is f4b91f, brown is 231200

Title Font Families & Category:

Quicksand Bold, Quicksand Regular; Sans-Serif

Copy Font Families & Category:

Arvo; Serif

Changes made to the CSS:

Some changes I made were giving it more white space around the edges, decreasing the opacity of the body, and giving my h2 a background color, more margin, and the brick text color. I also gave my blog link some more top margin.

Word Count:

447 overall

3 thoughts on “Project 7 Web Page

  1. Hey! This is beautiful. I love your background picture because it looks super inviting and makes your design stand out. i like how your logo is centered as well, and how the opacity is just right to where you can still read the txt but the picture pees through just a little. The gestalt factor is on point, girl! The yellow on green really go well together. Overall, it looks clean, simple, and kinda perfect.
    Check out Corinne’s : https://corinnestarkey.wordpress.com/2016/06/26/p7-web-page/

    Like

  2. I really like your webpage. I think the color scheme brings a lot of life to the page. I also thought the colors were very balanced and they compliment each other very well. I also like your background. Good Job.

    Like

Leave a comment